All jobs that have not been closed will show as "Pending".
Closing jobs is the final step after making sure you've invoiced them, that time records are correct, etc. Be sure that everyone has been clocked out of jobs before closing or techs will no longer be able to clock in / out of those jobs, and time entries won't be able to be edited.
To close a job: Go to Company > Invoicing And Payroll > Close Jobs. (Enter the date range you're looking for) > Update. Scroll to the bottom of the page, then click Close Jobs.
All jobs will close unless there is something wrong with it (time records is missing). Any jobs that don't close will be displayed.