In a clients home details there is an option to Delete Pending Jobs on the Job Tab
This button Deletes all pending jobs for a recurring service. This will allow you to select a new start date to resume the service. A NEW DATE MUST BE SELECTED to resume service or the jobs will reappear for recurring services - this will keep the Delete Pending Jobs option from being used as an alternative to Cancel Service. Jobs that have pending jobs deleted are not counted towards the Lost Customers and the reselected start date is not counted as a New Customer on the Sales KPIs report.