If you accidentally made a new customer in Stripe instead of connecting to the existing customer's account in Stripe follow the steps in this article to correct the issue!
Login to your Stripe Account.
Delete the new customer you just created from Stripe
Go back to Maid Central
Refresh the Customers Account page.
It will now allow you to connect to the correct Stripe customer.