What options do I have when it comes to when and which jobs my technicians can see?

Prev Next

There are two different settings options when it comes to allowing your technicians to view their jobs. The jobs assigned to them for today will appear automatically on their technician dashboard after they log in.

1. Company > Settings > General > Technician Job Visibility (Day of, jobs will be visible to a technician this many minutes before their scheduled default availability.). This means when your technicians log in and clock in for the day, they can see their jobs this many minutes before their default scheduled start time for today.

2. Company > Settings > General > Features -- Enable this feature if you'd like Tech Dashboard: Future Jobs are Visible (Allow technicians to see jobs for the following week) If you do not want them to see future jobs this feature should remain disabled.

Your technician will see a calendar icon if this feature is enabled in the web browser. If in the app, they will be able to select a future date and see jobs. 



If disabled, the calendar icon will not appear in the web browser, and in the app, they will only be able to see today or past dates.